Reflections on Blogging

I still haven’t gotten it quite figured out, this blogging gig.

I enjoy it.  Except when I hate it.

I love it.  Except when I avoid it like the plague.

It’s refreshing.  Except when it’s a fresh source of guilt over something else I wasn’t able to accomplish today.

I don’t want to write just to hear (read) my own voice.  I don’t want to write just to try to become someone important in the blogosphere.  I don’t want to write just to show off my best moments.

I want there to be purpose in it.

I’ve been thinking about it, and decided to concentrate my posts in these four areas:

  • projects I’m doing (crafting, sewing, woodworking, etc.)
  • tutorials
  • reflections on parenting, marriage, and life in general
  • practical ideas for making Christ the center of the home, particularly in homes with children

If I were a super blogger, you would see one post each week in each category.  But I’ve long since given up hope of becoming one of them.  Blogging just isn’t THAT important to me.  I’m not going to tell my family that my blog is more important than they are…and for me, that’s what it would require.

But blogging is important to me, so I’ll be here regularly, and you can expect content in those four areas.

Meanwhile, I’d love to connect with you over on Google+ !

