Upcoming Project List

I wrote out February’s “Urgent Projects” list yesterday.  Oh my, it’s long!  I’m feeling a little overwhelmed…and these are just my “really need/want to finish this month” projects!  If I told you about all of them right now, you would be overwhelmed as well!  So, I’ll just share the ones I am [fairly] certain I’ll be working on in the next week.  And keep reapeating,  “I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…”  🙂

Here it is!

1) Paint desk. 

      Remember when I gave you a little peek at my Organization Central?  It’s changing.  You see, there was a desk where the children’s supermarket is now; so that desk has moved into Organization Central, and this desk is going to the family room.  But it can’t live there without some help.  I bought some paint this morning, as I lack time to sand and refinish it with stain, which I would otherwise do.  It’s going to be a fun little desk when I finish with it.  I was just going to paint it all brown, but I decided to add a little surprise to it…we’ll see what my husband thinks :). 

2.  Felt Food Pyramid

     Determining a balanced diet using the food pyramid, and implementing it, is this month’s Domestic 2011 focus; this little project will help my children get involved as well!

3. Meal Preparation Containers [but insert spectacularly appropriate name here]

    Still working on a title for these babies.  It involves doing the majority of meal prep for the week in one afternoon, dividing it out into seven containers (one for each day!), and basically feeling like you’re on vacation for the rest of the week.  Maybe I should call them Stress-Relieving Receptacles.  Hmmm…I’ll keep thinking :).

4. Football/Soccer field toy.

    I have a long board outside with magnetic paint drying.  Soon, it will be painted green.  Then, it will get some fabulous white lines.  Goal posts and goals will be constructed (3D!) for the ends of each field.  Little magnetic players will take the field and face off, and the carnage will begin…and just in time for use during the Super Bowl!  Have I mentioned my extreme love for the Packers?  GO PACK GO!!!!!!!!

5. Small art notebook, with paper books and crayons.

     I probably should have bought the pattern for one of these.  But, then I wouldn’t be able to share a tutorial, would I?  I think you’ll love them.  They house one of my scrapbook paper blank books, plus 8 crayons, and will be perfect for on-the-go fun!  My first attempt at this was a complete FLOP, but this second attempt is looking promising! 

I think that’s enough for now!  I’m off to work on one of these projects!  Well, more likely to play with trains with some fun little people, which is even better.  Projecting comes later :).

Leave a Reply

