Red, Ruffly, Polka-Dot Happiness in the form of a small dress

This little dress had a very humble beginning…

as a t-shirt of mine!  I loved Kojo Design’s dress refashion, and decided to try it out myself!  It’s the first dress I’ve made for my little one, and while it isn’t perfect, I love it, and so does she!

It’s also the first time I’ve sewn with a knit fabric.  It wasn’t as scary as I thought :).

My husband came home from work yesterday with some shirts his company had given him, and two were too large; he was going to give them away, but I said, “Wait, I can make another dress!”  He thinks I’m a little crazy.  Or a lot.  Either way, there are more little dresses in my future!  And I’m saving him lots of money.  That part he appreciates, and takes the crazy along with it :).

I took pictures as I sewed, so I’ll work on a tutorial for this little dress, in case you’d like to do some upcycling yourself!

In the meantime, check out these places the red ruffle polka-dot dress is partying this week!

One thought on “Red, Ruffly, Polka-Dot Happiness in the form of a small dress

Leave a Reply

