Crocheted Afghan Complete!!!

Last night I finished my husband’s Christmas present. Shall I be honest and confess that it was LAST YEAR’S Christmas present?!?! It was. I waited almost nine months to weave in the loose ends on one edge and put the border on. That took a total of about two hours over three nights. Do you ever finally finish a project and think, what was I waiting for? That was no big deal at all! What was wrong with me?! Maybe it’s just me :).

In any case, here it is, FINISHED!!!

Pretty much the quickest, esasiest, squishiest afghan EVER. 

Patterns worked with a large hook and two strands of yarn at the same time come together quickly!  And they’re thick and squishy!

This is basically double crochet, in groups of three, with the middle stitch being longer.  I found it in a pattern book at Wal-Mart several years ago.  Repetitive, relaxing, and almost impossible to add extra or drop stitches…I appreciate this, having produced some sort of trapezoid when I made my first afghan. 🙂

This was my third afghan ever, and it’s now FINISHED!!!!!!!!!  And I feel spectacular.  I don’t think anyone will be getting an afghan from me this year though…  🙂

Celebrating with a little party at

6 thoughts on “Crocheted Afghan Complete!!!

  1. Awesome! I do the same thing, I’ll only have the finishing touches to put on a project, then something else will catch my eye. Needless to say, I usually have one or two projects just waiting for me…

  2. Anne, I am SO glad I’m not the only one! It’s the excitement of the new project that does it to me. I’m working on it, I have finished several in the past few weeks at least! Of course, there are always more lurking…

    Beth, I’ll be sure to check it out! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

